CEW Fêtes Honorees at Annual Luncheon

1 CEW AchieversMaybelline’s Carolyn Holba, QVC’s Claudia Lucas, Revlon’s Julia Goldin, Sniffapalooza’s Karen Dubin, Clinique’s Agnes Landau and MAC’s Karen Buglisi-Weiler.

Cosmetic Executive Women (CEW) hosted the 2013 Achiever Awards luncheon at the Waldorf Astoria. Not only does the annual luncheon celebrate achievement and connect friends and colleagues, it funds a year’s worth of networking, industry intelligence and professional development programs for future leaders in the beauty industry.

Carlotta Jacobson, president of CEW, opened the program, followed by remarks by Karin Tracy, publisher, InStyle; Jill Scalamandre, senior vice president, Philosophy and Coty Prestige Skin Care; and keynote speaker, Sheri McCoy, CEO, Avon.

During her address, McCoy advised, “Approach all challenges with a broad view, have the courage to make difficult decisions and build a network of people who think differently than you do.”

Honorees included: Revlon’s global chief marketing officer, Julia Goldin; Maybelline New York’s senior vice president of marketing, Carolyn Holba; QVC’s director of beauty merchandising, Claudia Lucas; Clinique’s senior vice president of global marketing, Agnes Landau; and MAC’s global brand president, Karen Buglisi-Weiler.

Sniffapalooza’s Karen Dubin received the Great Idea Award for Fragrance Innovation, and Unilver received the Corporate Empowerment for Women Award.


2 CEW Achievers 3 CEW 4 CEW Achievers
Unilever’s Gina Boswell, Kees Kruythoff and Kathy O’Brien. Clinique’s Agnes Landau and Lynne Greene (r.) with Lord & Taylor’s Barbara Zinn Moore. Maybelline’s David Greenberg, Sniffapalooza’s Karen Dubin and Nicolas Mirzayantz of IFF.
he Estée Lauder Companies’ Karen Buglisi-Weiler and John Demsey. Meredith’s Jeannine Shao Collins, Macy’s
Nancy Schmidt, Gurwitch Products’ Ellen
Greenwald and Elana Drell Szyfer of Ahava.
Elizabeth Arden’s Laurie Dowley and The Fragrance Foundation’s Elizabeth Musmanno.
8 CEW 9 CEW 10 CEW
Ouidad’s Karen Ouidad, Kate Somerville’s Michelle Taylor and Mally Beauty’s Don Pettit. Wells Fargo’s Kelly McPhillamy with Kate Sommerville’s Michelle Taylor, Elizabeth Vanemburg (2nd r.) and Kathleen Bogan (r.), and QVC’s Kristin Hafner and Ariana Sweet. Gurwitch Products’ Regina Maguire,
Claudia Poccia and Ellen Greenwald.
11 CEW 12 CEW 13 CEW
Maybelline’s David Greenberg and Carolyn Holba. Unilever’s Kees Kruythoff and Gina Boswell
(2nd r.) with Ann Gottlieb Associates’ Ann
Gottlieb and Jill Granoff of Kellwood Company.
DSM’s Paulo Rodrigues and Ilona Haaijer with CEW’s Lisa Klein.
14 CEW 15 CEW 16 CEW
L’Oréal’s Karen Fondu and beauty@gotham’s Sheri Baron. Bellegance Perfumes’ Gordon Schaye with Mane’s Miranda Gordon, Westly Morris and Celine Roche, and Crafting Beauty’s François Damide. Avon’s Denise McEvoy and Linda Kramer (r.) with Firmenich’s Lauren Reilly.
17 CEW 18 CEW 19 CEW
Fragrance Resources’ Cutler Whitman and Joe Lattarulo. Coty’s Marc Rey and Katherine Cullin (r.) with Nancy Schmidt of Macy’s. The Estée Lauder Companies’ Daria Myers with Alexandre Rio and Paulo Rodrigues of DSM and consultant Lyn Leigh.
20CEW 21 CEW 22 CEW
Oscar de la Renta’s Jean
Zimmerman and IFF’s Nicolas Mirzayantz.
Coty’s Katherine Cullin (c.) with RPG’s Sally
Skidmore, Bruce Teitelbaum, Ellen Friedman and Bill Troy.
Mally Beauty’s Mally Roncal, Revlon’s
Julia Goldin and QVC’s Claudia Lucas.
  See more CEW Achiever Awards photos in Cosmetic World November 25,2013 issue.  

If you are interested in advertising in Cosmetic World, please contact: Debra Davis 212-840-8800 x245